Oooops... cannot open file...Oooops... cannot create file...
By default your customer will be informed that their order will be ready in 5 minutes.|
This is fine if you are just serving drinks, but may not be a suitable response for a meal.
If you click "Received" your customer only gets the default message ("Ready in 5 minutes after this time.").
Choose from the drop down menu (under the customer's order - not at the top of this page) to change the default message for each customer.
NB. If your customer is "Internal" (at a table) they will receive ONLY 1 MESSAGE - so choose carefully.
(If you click "Received" and subsequently click "Ready" - your customer will not receive the second message. One message is sufficient for internal customers - allowing more forces their phone to continually refresh)
"External" customers will receive ALL messages.